Shri Suresh Angadi Channabasappa takes charge as new Minister of State of Railways.


31 st May, 2019

New Delhi - Shri Suresh Angadi Channabasappa took over as new Minister of State of Railways here today i.e.31 st May, 2019. Shri V.K.Yadav, Chairman, Railway Board & other Board Members were also present on this occasion. Suresh Angadi Channabasappa, a leader of the  Bharatiya Janata Party  in Karnataka, is elected from Belgaum in 17 th Loksabha elections. He has taken the charge as Minister of State of Railways.
He was born to Somawwa and Chanabasappa Angadi and completed his graduation from S.S.S. Samithi College of commerce in Belgaum. Later, he also graduated in Law from the prestigious Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belgaum. A member of  Bharatiya Janata Party , he became the vice president of the party Belgaum district unit in 1996. He continued in that office till 1999. In 2001 he was nominated as the president of the district unit and continued to hold that post until he was nominated as the party candidate for the Belagavi Lok Sabha constituency in 2004. He was re elected to a second term as Member of Parliament in the 2009 General Elections. He was elected for a third consecutive term in 2014.
Twitter: @AngadiMp

Brief Profile of Shri Suresh Angadi Channabasappa

Share To:

Post A Comment: