RAJOURI AUGUST 08: The District Development Commissioner ,Mohammad Aijaz Asad today  reviewed the  status of distribution of free uniforms and text books in different schools of the district and development of infrastructure under SSA and RMSA besides distribution of pre-matric scholarships.
Taking serious note of non distribution of free uniform to students despite release of  funds to school heads  6 months ago, the DDC directed for withholding salaries of 12 ZEOs and 1386 heads of primary and middle schools in the district. Joint Director Education Rajouri Poonch was directed to ensure that uniform is provided to left out students within 10 days.
It was also decided that a schedule will be devised by CEO for all ZEOs to carry out inspection of schools, monitoring of attendance, supervising construction work on school buildings and ensuring maintenance of teachers diary in schools apart from observing the quality of education being imparted to students and necessary intervention for improvement.
The meeting also reviewed project ‘Tameer’ an initiative of district administratipn for providing buildings to 100 schools without buildings at an estimated cost of Rs 9.95 crore . It was informed that  8 buildings  have been completed, 27 are at finishing level and 37 at slab level whereas 25 buildings couldn’t be taken up due to land dispute. It was further informed that of 23 targeted schools 19 have been completed and work on remaining 4 school buildings is in progress. Executive Engineer Education Division IV apprised that of 56 schools taken up under SSA , work on 28 buildings is held up due to various issues. Instructions have been issued to CEO and Executive engineer concerned to sort out issues and report back with status within 10 days.
It was decided that Executive Engineer  Education Division IV along with concerned ZEO will inspect all under construction schools in respective educational zone in next 10 days for resolving all land related issue besides monitoring of work.
ADDC A S Chib, Joint Director Education Ved Prakash, ACD Akhtar Hussain Qazi,  CPO A H Choudhary, ExEn REW A G Jagal, ExEn Education Div IV, DEPO Gulzar Hussain, all ZEOs, Principals and others were present in the meeting.
Share To:

Post A Comment: