JAMMU, July 22: Arorbans Sabha - an organisation of Arora Community organised its 16th annual congregation at Radha Krishan Temple, Panjtirthi, in which over 15,000 devotees and members of Biradari from different parts of the country and state participated. Biradari members from Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Delhi and Himachal Pradesh besides various districts of J&K participated.
The devotees led by president of Arorbans Sabha Romesh Arora performed the pooja of Shri Guga Devta with traditional rituals and declared the Biradari Male open. On the occasion, the members of Arora Biradri honoured Romesh Arora for his book titled 'Goonj' and and also released the book for members.
After the Havan mementos were presented to members and later a Bhandara organised for devotees who had gathered at the temple to offer prayers. Women and children participated in the annual congregation in large numbers and offered their prayers to Guga Devta. Later Romesh Arora flanked by members of Arorbans Sabha released a directory compiled by Chander Chawla in which names, addresses and telephone numbers of members of community were given for reference.
The members present in the congregation also  declared Ramesh Arora as lifetime Chairman of the Sabha and Kapil as working president subject to confirmation from Mlc Arora and all accepted. Mr Nagpal was elected as lifetime Vice President to run the affairs of Sabha.
Speaking on the occasion, President Arorbans Sabha Romesh Arora informed that a community hall has been constructed at Sungal and Samah in Akhnoor and Gai and work on temple of Guga Devta is in full swing. The Biradri members appreciated the work done and resolved to complete the remaining work soon so that devotees could go to Devathan and pray for betterment of community an it's members.
Earlier prominent Biradari members including K.K Arora, Madan Mohan Nagpal, Chander Chawla, Simranjeet Singh Sunny Dua, S.P Arora, Dinesh Arora, Kapil Arora, Vijay Grover, Dr. Rajkumar, Dr. Arun, Deepak Pachnanda,Brij Mohan Nagpal, Walati Ram Arora, Satish Arora, Satish Kabatra, Munish Arora, Jagdish Bajaj, Joginder Arora, Naresh Barmani and Rakesh Verma were honoured for their contribution in making the annual congregation a success.
Later Romesh Arora said the community must work for upliftment of weaker section and contribute in developing a strong and vibrant society. He said more and more devotees from different parts of the world are thronging the Devsthan every year and making this community a vibrant one. He prayed for wellbeing of everyone and hoped that the annual congregation continues each year with much improvement.
Share To:

Post A Comment: